Every Night Is Another Story

July 21, 2008 at 5:11 am 1 comment

“John Steinbeck once wrote: ‘Change comes like a little wind that ruffles the curtains at dawn, and it comes like the stealthy perfume of wildflowers hidden in the grass.'”

Sometimes I catch myself wondering how it would be if things were different around here. After all there isn’t much that happens around here. The only exciting thing daily at least to me would be my boyfriend. Even if its talking about the same things, it all changes overnight and seems like a new story. Thats what I really like, its always like an adventure, but not the kind where you have to go through so many obstacles to get to the PRIZE, if that makes any sense? But the type of adventure thats good, where you want one daily. If anybody is reading this, I don’t blame you if it doesn’t make sense. I think its something you can only understand if you have experienced it, or if you understand my definition of “adventure”, but then again this isn’t the definition a dictionary would give you, my definition would be more of a “LOVE ADVENTURE“, there you go. Not your typical “an exciting or very unusual experience” definition of adventure. Hmm, I keep blabbing on about the definition, but anyways 🙂 Recently I have come to realize that the people you thought mattered A LOT to you, don’t after all. If that mean to say? Because I’m not sure if its wrong to somehow just stop wanting to be around/missing someone. I mean I feel bad, but they don’t seem to interest me anymore like they used to. There is also the people I can’t and don’t want to see my life without. Sometimes I feel like that isn’t the best thing to feel either. Because everybody leaves at the end. And when they do, you’re pretty much screwed right? Because it’s been said that we just don’t recognize the significant moments of our lives while they’re happening. We grow complacent with ideas, or things or people and we take them for granted and it’s usually not until that thing is about to be taken away from you that you’ve realized how wrong you’ve been that you realized how much you need it. It’s true when they say “you don’t know what you have until its gone” because for some reason when it is gone, it seems to be the most important thing in the world, you were just too last to realize it. It sucks when your hurting, and nobody says “its going to be ok” because thats all you need sometimes, or just to know someone is there. Sucks more when people leave.I guess I should have said something, anything. I mean for a girlwho wants to be a writer, it suddenly seemed like no words had ever been written, but when someone tells you that they somehow stopped missing you, you’re pretty much screwed no matter what you say. See, but there had to be something, right? Something that no one had ever said in the history of the world, something that could change this. That wasn’t it.

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , .

Brave New World Morning Thoughts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    this really made me think!
    you have a way with words, keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


