10…no, 15 Cupcakes!

July 30, 2008 at 8:30 pm 2 comments

This morning I baked cupcakes for no reason at all. Well actually, I got in the mood to bake, because I was watching a cooking show and she was making cookies and going all out on making them all pretty and decorative. I decided to make cupcakes, cookies seem to fail whenever I make them. It was fun, my little nephew helped me, well he helped by licking spoons šŸ™‚ My personal dish washer! hehe I was planning only to make about 10 cupcakes, but for some reason there was enough for 15. I guess I must have overdosed on ingredients and put more then it said. But that didn’t ruin them, me and my nephew shared one and I have to say it was pretty yum! To me its not even like interesting, and nor do I look forward to eating what I bake. It’s more fun to decorate. We made chocolate cupcakes, and some Betty Crocker vanilla frosting. Two of the 15 cupcakes I made look bad, I think its because the cupcakes were hot so the frosting just melted, so those two are cupcakes gone wrong.But that picture to the left, I took after I took them out of the fridge! Well anyways enough about baking, I think what made this fun and why I’m even talking about it is because my nephew makes everything fun. For a 1 year old, hes pretty smart. He is so helpful and never wants to leave my side. I guess in a way I’m a comfort to him, as much as I’m a comfort to him hes probably a bigger on for me. Most little kids don’t know how to talk as well yet or how to even help you out if your down. But something about him just always brightens up my day, it can be from the simplest thing like playing legos with him, or just holding him till he falls asleep. He just makes me feel warm, and the best part of my day is hearing him in the morning letting me know hes up, and just pulling him out of his crib. He always treats me with a little hug, and he always says “HI TAY.” AHH he’s just awesome, I love him<3 Oh by the way if anybody is interested in pretty good chocolate cupcakes, here is the simple recipe I use, ENJOY! šŸ™‚

Ingredients

  • 1 1/3 cups flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 dash Salt
  • 3 tablespoons softened butter
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3/4 cup milk
  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F
  2. Put cupcake liner in muffin tin OR grease verryyy well muffin tin.
  3. Sift flour, baking powder, baking soda, cocoa and salt
  4. Then in another bowl beat together the butter and sugar and then add the eggs beating very well then mix in the vanilla.
  5. Add the flour mixture slowly with the milk to the sugar and be sure to beat well each time!.
  6. Pour (or dump with spoon) batter into the muffin cups 2/3 full.
  7. Bake for 15 to 17 minutes oven, or poke them with a toothpick and see if the toothpick comes out clean!

End result: YUM!

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , .

14 minutes. The tide that left, and never came back.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. caroldee  |  July 31, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    To make cupcakes from scratch nowdays is really something. I find when I do that they are dry. Something has to be added like sour cream or applesauce to make them moist.Admire your ambition to use the older methods of baking. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. leavingevangeline  |  July 31, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Umm, yeah…so can you cyber-send a cyber-cupcake please?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


