Man/Woman

August 5, 2008 at 3:15 am 1 comment

Marilyn Monroe once said: “I don’t mind living in a mans world, as long as I can be a women in it.”

Well today at work me and my coworker Veronica were making posters, and decorating stuff for the store. A few minutes later two guys walked in and said they were there to pick up this big sign, I guess they ordered it some time back and finally decided to pick it up. Well anyways, I went to ask him his name and to pull up all of his information. While I was doing that he kept asking if my Manager Matt was around, and I told him like five hundred times that he wasn’t. When it was time to bring him the sign him and his buddy laughed at me. I was confused and asked what was funny. But I guess he didn’t hear me so me and my friend Veronica went in to the back room to get him his sign. Right before we were about to grab it he said we needed to get him some actual people to get it. I told him I didn’t understand, and they laughed again and said we needed to get him actual men to carry out the sign. I couldn’t believe that he was being that sexist. So me and my friend told him to go and get the sign himself. Haha. Too bad. I didn’t even care, he was being a complete ass and his friend just stood there laughing. They never even offered to get it themselves, so I volunteered them. I don’t get why people are so sexist sometimes. Girls can do anything guys can! Maybe even better sometimes! I don’t fight with men, only the system thats sexist.

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Eyes of War Army Wives

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. caroldee  |  August 5, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    YOU SAID IT!! I mean those “men” were just so nasty. I could see it if the dang thing was humongous and too heavy to lift. but sheesh he was way out of line! Glad you told him off! : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


