After Tonight.

August 20, 2008 at 5:00 am Leave a comment

I’ve always wanted a normal and stable family. The people you can turn to and trust the most with your problems, or simply just things on your mind. That never was my case, it’s always been a roller coaster. People coming in my life, and leaving just as easy. I don’t even know who to call family anymore. It’s confusing when you’re seventeen and confused about who you’re even becoming, and theres nobody to back you up and give you a helping hand. Sometimes I get mad at my friends, because they have parents who are there 24/7 and support them through whatever, whenever. And they seem to not appreciate it at all, and its like appreciate it now that you have it, because some day you’ll miss it, and the only thing you’ll have is the memory of when it used to be like that. But I guess when you never even had that type of relationship with family, any family thats close is all you want to be with yours. I mean sure we all have problems, but we get over them and move on. Most families all go forward together, and sometimes theres some negatives and they slip back a bit but still manage to continue forward making the best of what they have. But when you have a family who seems to keep on going backwards, and not ever moving forward on a positive note, after awhile you just feel as if you don’t belong there. I mean after all, how can you belong in a family where nothing is set in its place, and where you don’t even feel like you belong? I guess after all these years, I don’t even know what to think. But I do know that when I start a family, I wont ever make the same mistakes and make my family feel the way I did growing up. I want my kids to be able to come to me and their father for whatever and whenever. Whatever, I guess everything comes into place sometime? Hopefully mine is soon.

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Listen to the music of the moment. It’s what you said.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


