Ew School.

August 27, 2008 at 4:36 am 1 comment

UPDATE:

School started today :/ eek. I enjoyed waking up late & having no stress or worries over home & other crap. And maybe its mean to say, but I didn’t want to really see anybody, nor did i “miss” the over the summer. I mean my friend who I see on a regular basis I obviously didn’t miss since we saw each other a lot, but like your “school friends” usually I’d miss them and be all excited to see them, not this year. Junior year & so they say its the hardest year. We will just have to see. My AP US teacher today told us that school is a privilege & its the only time your education will be free, and therefore we should appreciate it and be happy with it. I mean I get it all, and that we should make the best of it and not take it for granted, but there is times I want to just drop everything and never enter those halls again. The part I hate the most is waking up in the morning, its so hard. I want to continue pressing “snooze” on my alarm but, eventually I have to get up & start a new day. A lot of time in class I catch myself completely dazing off and thinking about something completely different then whats even happening in the class at the moment. And then its weird because for those few minutes or even seconds that I was daydreaming of stuff more interesting it feels like I was actually there and everything else disappeared. It’s interesting but it gets me through my classes sometimes 🙂 !! But anyways, I feel bad not having time to write in here as much as I used to, because I honestly love it. It’s just with school starting & all this other stuff, it was hard & + I had writers block for some time, hehe 🙂 But I’m back & most likely with more interesting things to write about since school has started!

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

It’s what you said. Choose between yesterday and tommorow.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. missmarchabouttown  |  August 27, 2008 at 6:01 am

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by! Great blog. You capture what it’s like to go back to school spot on. 🙂
    Miss March

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


