Not ready to make nice.

September 1, 2008 at 8:44 pm Leave a comment

Forgive, sounds good
Forget, I’m not sure I could
They say time heals everything
But I’m still waiting.

And you asked why I can’t just get over it.

Pretty deep verse. If you think about it enough that is. Right now I’m in my room waiting. I don’t know what I’m waiting for, but it just feels like that. When the person who look the most in and trust, doesn’t seem to like you for what you are, theres not much you can do  but change right? I mean sometimes I’m jelous of my friends but at other times I’m not. A lot of their lives isn’t even as good as they might seem to fake it. I don’t know if any of my friends have a “stable” family.. thats no suprise right? Two of my bestest friends have really nice boyfriends and I’m so happy for them, its like they finally found their place. My other friends, lets just say don’t make the best descions when it comes to guys. And maybe its not even the descions they make, but its just the Aholes they date. I have always had a soft side for them, because its not easy to like someone so much and see the world in them, and they all of a sudden screw you over, and the “I love yous” seem more fake then anything you have witnessed before. But I will admit my two main friends I’m very happy for, because they havent had the easiest road to take. Most of my blogs are basically talking about how much pain girls go through with guys, and so is this one in a way. But what I’m trying to basically say is how nice these two guys are and how they suprise me whenever were all around or hanging out. Like they will do anythign & everything for my friends. If its 3am, they will like walk to them to make them feel better. And I’m not just saying this to give you a a picture of how nice they are…the honestly have done this. I think most importantly, they love my friends for what they are. I mean how nice is that? Being loved for who you are, unconditionally. I think its really cute. One of those guys name is Dylan, and my friends name I wont mention. But last year she was in a car accident that tore her face apart. The left side of her face has 3 huge scars and go across her eyelid and past her forhead, to a spot on her where hair doesn’t grow anymore. I love her to death for how strong she is and I will always think she is beautiful, scars are nothing. And I have told her that a lot of times. She seems to think otherwise and used to say nobody was going to find her pretty or want to marry her. This is why I respect Dylan so much. He has completley made her self concious side disappear. The way he looks at her like she’s the most beautiful thing in the world, and how he tells her she is, and that shes all he wants. Is like, something out of a movie to me. One rainy day in a car, scarred her for life, for one guy changed it all for her. He makes her feel beautiful, thats how I think every guy should make his girl feel. But yeah, it sucks to feel like you aren’t good enough, and like the sun never shines your way. I guess in the end we all find a person who looks at us like we are the sun?

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Choose between yesterday and tommorow. What marks our timing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


