Same story, when will I learn.

September 28, 2008 at 10:10 pm Leave a comment

When people keep repeating
That you’ll never fall in love
When everybody keeps retreating
But you can’t seem to get enough

Let my love open the door
To your heart

When everything feels all over
Everybody seems unkind
I’ll give you a four-leaf clover
Take all worry out of your mind

I have the only key to your heart
I can stop you falling apart
Try today you’ll find this way
Come on and give me a chance to say

..Let my LOVE open the door to YOUR heart.

 

I understand commitment and the thought of it all scares people, but I’ve learned to not run away from what you’re afraid of. Why not give love a chance? I used to be so scared of getting close to people, and the thought of me becoming closer to them & then them leaving made me want to throw up, sometimes you have to fight through that feeling and realize that things disappear when you least want them to and that it will hurt you for days. I think the hardest part in LOVE is trying to let the other person see it through your eyes and maybe bypass your mistakes because all you want them to know is that you were truly sorry. And for them to know that they were the best thing thats has ever happened to you. No matter how mad  you are and how much you don’t want to be nice and sympathetic because you think they don’t deserve. Take a look at their past and maybe realize that you were lucky they even let you in like that and made you the #1 thing in their life and that you will never be forgotten. You might be ONLY a chapter in their book, but they were the whole book to you. Love isn’t fair, but from it you learn a lot. Everyone should feel love, and the pain it brings you because you learn so much about yourself and your feelings and I guess you can say in time you somewhat become stronger. They say time heals everything, sometimes I don’t think thats true. I know 15 years from now I’ll still see that smiling face and think of what used to be. Letting go of somebody that you didn’t have that much with and no strong experiences isn’t as hard as when you did. When you give them a part of you they will forever have, its hard to forget them right? Father of your “kids”, probably even harder to forget. I just wish he would realize how much he means to me, and that he is all I see.

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Dear Mr.President. Am I loud and clear or am I breaking up?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


