Change

November 6, 2008 at 5:26 am 1 comment

I dreamed I was missing, and you were so scared. But no one would listen, because no one else cared. After my dreaming I woke with this fear, what am I leaving when I’m done here? So when my time comes, forget the wrong that I’ve done, help me leave behind some reasons to be missed.

Pretty deep thing to say, makes perfect sense though huh? Thank you Linkin Park for being so good with words 🙂 and very inspirational. I was driving when this came on and it was pouring outside, so it was pretty nice. I like those type of drives, when you can peacefully think. But speaking of rain it was awesome, I LOVE rain, and it cleaned everything up so well! I’m excited for winter<3

But anyways about ELECTIONS, congratulations Obama, I was pretty stoked that he won 🙂 I was at work when HISTORY CHANGED, we were listening to the radio with customers, and working as well and when it was announced that Obama won everyone was screaming and hugging each other. It was pretty powerful, never before was I as excited about an election as I was for this one, it finally seems as if everyone has hope and wants to make a difference. Almost like everyone is TOGETHER, as one. But I must say, MCcain’s speech was very good, and extremely supportive towards Obama, I have respect for that man.

30blr9x

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Today Is. Youth and Government

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


