Forgetting has it’s benefits.

November 11, 2008 at 9:06 pm 1 comment

2vw75urA part of me wishes we still talked everyday and that we never lost touch and got mad at each other like we did. I can’t help and think of how it used to be, you made me laugh so hard and you were always there when stuff wasn’t going right for me. I was so mad at the beginning and didn’t want anything to do with you and I even said you were dead to me. But now when I think about it, it sucks that we lost each other how we did. I look at pictures and remember all the fun times we had. You kept me laughing at school and during class and the times when you came to my house and we went out and stayed up late just talking. You always used to tell me everything would come into place, and that happier times were ahead of all of us. When we walk in the hallways we always seem to catch each others eye, and it always ends up with one of us looking down and just walking away. There has been many times where I just wanted to write to you, or stop you and just talk to you…I guess I never had the nerve to do it. I used to tell you everything, before the arguments started happening. You didn’t know who I was going out with, or that my family was falling apart. Sad, because we said we would tell each other everything that was going on. Then you did find out, and you never looked at me the same way. I wish you would realize that I do miss you, and won’t ever forget all the fun we had. You were one of my bestest friends and way more then that.

I guess what I was trying to say is, I miss you.

Entry filed under: Life as I Know it.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

One. Third world Democracy.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. christinajirwin  |  November 11, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    losing an important friend is so hard but will always be a part of your life. is it too late to reach out? all you can lose is pride. *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


